(REG. NO. BOM 32/19166 GBBSD)


1) Name

Name of the Association shall be practicing Engineers Architects and Town Planners Association of India, shortly termed as "PEATA INDIA".

2) Address

The office of the association shall always will be in the city of Mumbai at such place or places as the executive committee may decide from time to time.

3) Aims & Objects

To unite, encourage and foster the ideals of the profession and to promote fellowship and ethical conduct amongst members, in India , and such professionals settled abroad.

To promote and advance the common interest of the members and to act as liaison between member or members and various statutory or non statutory authorities.

To represent to interact and to take active participation with all concerned Local, Government and other statutory authorities and to seek redress of the grievances of members of the association.

To be in communication with, to co-operate with other associations or institutions or bodies, having similar objects and generally to take any action or actions which are incidental and conductive of the attainment of the objects of the Association.

To disseminate knowledge by holding conferences, workshops, meetings, seminars, Training, competitions and gatherings either at local, national or international level or to conduct mange encourage or sponsor tours in the country or aboard on the subjects effecting or related to the professions or the Society in general either solely or in association with other institutions, Associations, Societies, or body or bodies or to participate in workshops meetings, seminars conferences gathering tours debates or discussions etc. held by other associations, institutions, societies. To represent & to take active participation with the local and statutory authorities of Govt. etc. in framing rules, regulations, enchatchments for the benefit of fraternity and public at large and to assume initiative for implementation as deem fit.

To promote and make society aware of general standards of better planning, living, construction and maintenance of buildings and to take steps for its fulfillment's by formation of libraries or library of references and to print and publish necessary pamphlets, periodical, news items or papers or press release or press conferences, publishing of books or making necessary materials and holding exhibitions for the above purpose.

To promote harmonise and co-ordinate better mode of quality control and construction management to translate the efforts of all concerned professionals and for that purpose to devise create necessary information study or study courses of short and longer duration leading to better construction management.

To promote the benefit of professionals practice and its advantage in the rural area and to take, devise or arrange necessary steps and actions for such purpose either solely or in co-operation with other like minded association, Institution, body or bodies.

Generally to act for the common benefit of members in order to achieve better position and working in the society and also to act as a arbitrator in dispute between members on professional matters if requested to do so by the parties to dispute and to assist for the appointment of arbitrator/s etc.
4) Amendment of Constitution:

No amendment or alteration to the constitutions shall be considered unless proposed by the Executive Committee. Any change or amendment in the memorandum of association shall be as per procedure prescribed in section 12 of the society Registration Act 1860 or its amendments as in force.

5) We the several persons whose name and designation mentioned hereunder and who are the members duly constituted executive committee of the association and who are desirous of adopting changes in the Name, Aims, Objects, Rules & Regulations of the Association, hereby declare and adopt the said changes, recorded herein above.

Sr. No. Name & Designation
1 Mr. Jayant M. Vaidya (President)
2 Mr. Vijay V. Phulkar (Imm. Past President)
3 Mr. Dilip R. Sanghavi (Vice President)
4 Mr. Manoj V. Daisaria (Jt. Hon. Secretary)
5 Mr. Ajit P. Khatri (Jt. Hon. Secretary)
6 Mr. Bharat C. Shah (Jt. Hon. Secretary)
7 Miss. Lisa K. Dodeja (Hon. Treasurer)
Committee Members
8 Mr. R. B. Bhalwankar.
9 Mr. Sunil Deole
10 Smt. Veena Ekbote
11 Mr. Pravin R. Kanekar
12 Mr. Tarun Mota
13 Mr. T. Y. Potdar
14 Mr. Sandeep Raheja
15 Mr. Dhiru M. Barai (Co-opted)
16 Mr, N. R. Malik ( Co-opted)