The election of the President shall be held at every bi-annual general body meeting. Provided that the member shall not be entitled to contest simultaneously for the post of President and the member of the Executive Committee.

The election of the President shall be by ballot. Every member present shall have one vote.

At one end of each year, 50% of the selected members of the Executive Committee shall retire by rotation and an election will be held for the post of only 50% members so retiring.

However, the members so retiring and any other member of the Association shall be eligible for contesting the election, so as to have the term of the years for two years for each committee member.

The election of the members of the Executive Committee shall be by ballot at the Annual General Body meeting. Every member present shall have as many votes as there are vacancies. The method of election shall be NON CUMULATIVE MULTIPLE DISTRIBUTION voting i.e. no member shall cast more than one vote in favour of any one candidate. It is mandatory that the member will have to cast a vote for each of the vacancies. The Ballot paper with voting to less or more than vacancy shall be treated as invalid.

The nomination forms, as prepared by the Executive Committee for the election, shall be duly proposed and seconded by two separate members and duly consented by the nominee, shall be submitted to the secretary on or before 15 (fifteen) days prior to the annual general body meeting.

The Executive Committee shall scrutinise such nomination forms and if found in order shall circulate the list of the contestants to the members.

The Executive Committee shall for the purpose of the election, prepare necessary forms, ballot papers and make regulations to conduct the election which shall be consistent with these presents.

Become a member of Peata India

Become a member of Peata India

Peata is considered as a Knowledge Bank consisting of high-tech practicing professionals in the Building Industry. Our association is known for its mature and rational approach in the corridors of M.C.G.M. and U.D. Department, which can be relied upon to give correct assessment of the policies and its effects.

Ar. Pravin Kanekar
Past President